THE TWENTY-FIFTH LEGISLATURE **REGULAR SESSION OF 2009**

109 AFR 23 P 3: 25

NOTICE OF CONFERENCE COMMITTEE MEETING

DATE: Friday, April 24, 2009 TIME: 4:00 p.m. PLACE: Conference Room 229 State Capitol 415 South Beretania Street

REPRESENTATIVES

AGENDA

The Conference Committee will meet to resolve differences between the last House and Senate versions of the following:

<u>SB 931, SD1, HD1</u>	RELATING TO EPIDEMIOLOGIC INVESTIGATIONS.
<u>Status</u>	Epidemiologic Investigations House Conferees: Representatives Yamane/Ito, Co-Chairs; Finnegan
Statut	(HLT, JUD)
	Senate Conferees: Senators Ige, Chair; Taniguchi, Co-Chair; Baker
	(HTH, JGO)
<u>SB 932, SD2, HD2</u>	RELATING TO INFECTIOUS DISEASE TESTING.
	Human Immunodeficiency Virus Testing; Health care Providers
Status	House Conferees: Representatives Yamane/Ito, Co-Chairs; Finnegan
MAN	(HLT, JUD)
	Senate Conferees: Senators Ige, Chair; Taniguchi, Co-Chair; Baker, Slom
	(HTH, JGO)
SB 1263, SD2, HD3	RELATING TO TATTOO ARTISTS.
	Tattoo Artists; Regulation; Licensure; Permits; Temporary License
Status	House Conferees: Representatives Yamane/Wakai/Ito/Nishimoto, Co-Chairs; Marumoto
	(HLT, CPC/JUD, FIN)
	Senate Conferees: Senators Ige, Chair; Baker/Taniguchi, Co-Chairs; Slom
	(HTH/CPN, JGO)

As this is a decision making meeting only, no public testimony will be accepted.

If you require special assistance or auxiliary aids and/or services to participate in the House public hearing process (i.e., sign or foreign language interpreter or wheelchair accessibility), please contact the Committee Clerk at 586-6150 or email your request for an interpreter to HouseInterpreter@Capitol.hawaii.gov at least 24 hours prior to the hearing for arrangements. Prompt requests submitted help to ensure the availability of qualified individuals and appropriate accommodations.

For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at 586-6150.

Senator David Y. Ige

Chair

۰,



Senator Brian T. Taniguchi Co-Chair

Senator Rosalyn . Baker Co-Chair

• .-

. *

Rep. Glen Co-Chain Rep. Ken Ito Co-Chair

Rep. Scott Nishimoto Co-Chair

