THE TWENTY-FIFTH LEGISLATURE REGULAR SESSION OF 2009

PERMIND

NOTICE OF CONFERENCE COMMITTEE MEETING APR 23 P 2: 02

DATE: Friday, April 24, 2009

TIME: 2:30 p.m.

PLACE: Conference Room 229

State Capitol

415 South Beretania Street

REPRÉSENTATIVES

AGENDA

The Conference Committee will meet to resolve differences between the last House and Senate versions of the following:

HB 36, HD1, SD2

RELATING TO HEALTH.

Sanitation

Status

House Conferees: Representatives Yamane/Morita/Nishimoto, Co-Chairs; Coffman,

Finnegan

(HLT, EEP, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators Gabbard, Chair; Kim, Co-Chair; Green

(ENE, WAM)

HB 989, HD1, SD2

RELATING TO CHILDREN'S HEALTH CARE.

Keiki Care

Status

House Conferees: Representatives Yamane/Mizuno/Nishimoto, Co-Chairs; Shimabukuro,

Finnegan

(HLT/HUS, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators Chun Oakland, Chair; Ige/Tsutsui, Co-Chairs; Green,

Hemmings

(HMS/HTH, WAM)

SB 423, SD1, HD2

RELATING TO HEALTH.

Medicaid; Federal Funds; Disproportionate Share Hospital Allowance Appropriation

Status House Cor

House Conferees: Representatives Yamane/Mizuno/Nishimoto, Co-Chairs; Belatti,

Finnegan

(HLT, HUS, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators Chun Oakland, Chair; Ige/Tsutsui, Co-Chairs; Green,

Hemmings

(HMS/HTH, WAM)

As this is a decision making meeting only, no public testimony will be accepted.

If you require special assistance or auxiliary aids and/or services to participate in the House public hearing process (i.e., sign or foreign language interpreter or wheelchair accessibility), please contact the Committee Clerk at 586-6150 or email your request for an interpreter to HouseInterpreter@Capitol.hawaii.gov at least 24 hours prior to the hearing for arrangements. Prompt requests submitted help to ensure the availability of qualified individuals and appropriate accommodations.

For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at 586-6150.

Conf HLT 04-24-09 3.docx

Senator Suzanne Chun Oakland
Chair
Senator Mike Gabbard
Chair

Smar Mercado Kr

Senator Donna Mercado Kim Co-Chair

900

Senator Shan S. Tsutsui Co-Chair

Senator David Y. Ige

Co-chair

Rep. Ryal I. Yamane Chair Olume Nume

Rep. Hermina Morita Co-Chair

Rip. John M. Mizuno Go-Chair

Rep. Scott Nishimoto Co-Chair