## THE TWENTY-FIFTH LEGISLATURE **REGULAR SESSION OF 2009**

NEAEN/ED

## NOTICE OF CONFERENCE COMMITTEE MEETING

DATE: Friday, April 24, 2009 TIME: 11:00 a.m. PLACE: Conference Room 229 State Capitol 415 South Beretania Street ELECTRICATE ARMS HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

2009 APR 23 A 10: 39

## AGENDA

The Conference Committee will meet to resolve differences between the last House and Senate versions of the following:

<u>HB 343, HD1, SD2</u>	RELATING TO RURAL PRIMARY HEALTH CARE TRAINING. Primary Health Care; Rural Areas
<u>Status</u>	<ul> <li>House Conferees: Representatives Yamane/Chang/Nishimoto, Co-Chairs; Nakashima,</li> <li>Finnegan</li> <li>(HLT, HED, FIN)</li> <li>Senate Conferees: Senators Ige, Chair; Tokuda/Tsutsui, Co-Chairs; Green, Kokubun, Slom</li> <li>(HTH/HRE, WAM)</li> </ul>
<u>HB 991, HD2, SD2</u>	RELATING TO THE UNIVERSITY OF HAWAII. University of Hawaii; Loan Repayments
<u>Status</u>	House Conferees: Representatives Yamane/Chang/Nishimoto, Co-Chairs; Finnegan (HLT, HED, FIN) Senate Conferees: Senators Ige, Chair; Tokuda/Tsutsui, Co-Chairs; Hemmings (HTH/HRE, WAM)
SB 169, SD2, HD2	RELATING TO HAWAII HEALTH CORPS.
<u>Status</u>	<ul> <li>Hawaii Health Corps Program; Physician Shortage; Health Care</li> <li>House Conferees: Representatives Yamane/Nishimoto/Chang, Co-Chairs; Finnegan</li> <li>(HLT, HED, FIN)</li> <li>Senate Conferees: Senators Ige, Chair; Tsutsui, Co-Chair; Green, Tokuda, Hemmings</li> <li>(HTH, WAM)</li> </ul>

As this is a decision making meeting only, no public testimony will be accepted.

If you require special assistance or auxiliary aids and/or services to participate in the House public hearing process (i.e., sign or foreign language interpreter or wheelchair accessibility), please contact the Committee Clerk at 586-6150 or email your request for an interpreter to HouseInterpreter@Capitol.hawaii.gov at least 24 hours prior to the hearing for arrangements. Prompt requests submitted help to ensure the availability of qualified individuals and appropriate accommodations.

For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at 586-6150.

Senator David Y. Ige

Chair



Rep.

Chair

Senator Jill Tokuda Co-Chair .

Senator Shan S. Tsutsui Co-Chair

Rep. Jerry Co-Chair Chang lerry

Rep. Scott Nishimoto Co-Chair

