THE TWENTY-FIFTH LEGISLATURE **REGULAR SESSION OF 2009**

RECEIVED

7009 APR 21 P 4: 03

NOTICE OF CONFERENCE COMMITTEE MEETING

DATE: Wednesday, April 22, 2009

TIME: 7:00 P.M.

PLACE: Conference Room 309

State Capitol

415 South Beretania Street

CEMICARI THAMS HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

AGENDA

The Conference Committee will meet to resolve differences between the last House and Senate versions of the following:

HB 900, HD2, SD1

RELATING TO THE BUDGET OF THE OFFICE OF HAWAIIAN AFFAIRS.

OHA Budget

Status

House Conferees: Representatives Carroll/M. Oshiro, Co-Chairs; Ward

(HAW, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators Hee, Chair; Kim, Co-Chair; Hemmings

(WTL, WAM)

HB 300, HD1, SD2

RELATING TO THE JUDICIARY.

Judiciary; Appropriations

Status

House Conferees: Representatives Karamatsu/M. Oshiro, Co-Chairs; Pine

(JUD, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators Taniguchi, Chair; Kim, Co-Chair; Slom

(JGO, WAM)

HB 200, HD1, SD1

RELATING TO THE STATE BUDGET.

State Budget

Status

House Conferees: Representatives M. Oshiro, Chair; Aquino, Awana, Brower, Choy,

Coffman, Har, Keith-Agaran, C. Lee, M. Lee, Nishimoto, Sagum, Tokioka, Wooley,

Yamashita, Marumoto

(FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators Kim, Chair; Chun Oakland, English, Fukunaga, Galuteria,

Hee, Hooser, Kidani, Kokubun, Tokuda, Tsutsui, Hemmings

(WAM)

As this is a decision making meeting only, no public testimony will be accepted.

If you require special assistance or auxiliary aids and/or services to participate in the House public hearing process (i.e., sign or foreign language interpreter or wheelchair accessibility), please contact the WAM Committee Clerk at 586-6800 or the FIN Committee Clerk at 586-6200 or email your request for an interpreter to HouseInterpreter@Capitol.hawaii.gov at least 24 hours prior to the hearing for arrangements. Prompt requests submitted help to ensure the availability of qualified individuals and appropriate accommodations.

For further information, please call the WAM Committee Clerk at 586-6800 or the FIN Committee Clerk at 586-6200.

Conf FIN 04-22-09

Senator Donna Mercado Kim Chair

Senator Clarkon Hee

Chair

Senator Brian T. Taniguchi Chair

Rep. Marcus R. Oshiro Chair

Rep. Mele Carroll Co-Chair

Rev. Jon Riki Karamatsu

Co-Chair