RECEIVED THE SENATE CLERK'S OFFICE STATE OF HAWAII

THE TWENTY-FIFTH LEGISLATURE REGULAR SESSION OF 2009

NOTICE OF CONFERENCE COMMITTEE MEETING

'09 APR 21 A10:44

DATE: Monday, April 27, 2009

TIME: 10:00AM

PLACE: Conference Room 329

State Capitol

415 South Beretania Street

AGENDA

The Conference Committee will meet to resolve differences between the last House and Senate versions of the following:

SB 496, SD2, HD2

RELATING TO CHARTER SCHOOLS.

Charter Schools

Status

House Conferees: Representatives Takumi/M. Oshiro, Co-Chairs

(EDN, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators Sakamoto, Chair; Tsutsui, Co-Chair; Chun Oakland, Kidani,

Hemmings (EDH, WAM)

SB 1164, SD2, HD2

RELATING TO INTERSTATE COMPACT ON EDUCATIONAL OPPORTUNITY FOR

MILITARY CHILDREN.

Status

Education; Military Children

House Conferees: Representatives Takumi/McKelvey/C. Lee, Co-Chairs; Evans, Finnegan

(EDN, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators Sakamoto, Chair; Espero/Tsutsui, Co-Chairs; Kidani,

Hemmings

(EDH/PSM, WAM)

SB 1250, SD1, HD1

RELATING TO EDUCATION.

Teachers; Emergency Hires

Status

House Conferees: Representatives Takumi/Rhoads/C. Lee, Co-Chairs; Nakashima, Ching

(EDN/LAB, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators Sakamoto, Chair; Takamine, Co-Chair; Bunda, Kidani, Slom

(EDH, LBR)

As this is a decision making meeting only, no public testimony will be accepted.

If you require special assistance or auxiliary aids and/or services to participate in the House public hearing process (i.e., sign or foreign language interpreter or wheelchair accessibility), please contact the Committee Clerk at 586-6842 or email your request for an interpreter or HouseInterpreter@Capitol.hawaii.gov at least 24 hours prior to the hearing for arrangements. Prompt requests submitted help to ensure the availability of qualified individuals and appropriate accommodations.

For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at 586-6842.

Rep. Roy Takumi Co-Chair

Senator Norman Sakamoto

Chai



Rep. Chris Lee Co-Ch

Rep. Angus L.K. McKelvey Co-Chair

Rep. Marcus R. Oshiro Co-Chair

Rep. Karl Rhoads Co-Chair

Senator Shan S. Tsutsui

Co-Chair

Senator Will Espero

Co-Chair

Senator Dwight Y. Takamine

Chair