RECEIVED

THE TWENTY-FIFTH LEGISLATURE **REGULAR SESSION OF 2009**

RECEIVED THE SENATE EOK'S OFFICE ATE OF HAWA!

2009 APR 21 P 2: 49

NOTICE OF CONFERENCE COMMITTEE MEETING

APR 21 P2:34 109

JE. LEANT - AT - ARMS HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

DATE: Wednesday, April 22, 2009

TIME: 2:45 p.m.

PLACE: Conference Room 224

State Capitol

415 South Beretania Street

AGENDA

The Conference Committee will meet to resolve differences between the last House and Senate versions of the following:

HB 242, HD1, SD2

RELATING TO AGRICULTURE.

Agriculture; Value-Added Products

Status

House Conferees: Representatives Tsuji/Chang/Wooley, Co-Chairs; Yamashita, Marumoto

(AGR, HED, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators Hee, Chair; Tokuda/Kim, Co-Chairs; Slom

(WTL/HRE, WAM)

HB 975, HD1, SD1

RELATING TO AGRICULTURAL WATER SYSTEMS.

Agricultural Water Systems; ADC

Status

House Conferees: Representatives Tsuji/Ito/Wooley, Co-Chairs; Marumoto

(AGR/WLO, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators Hee, Chair; Kim, Co-Chair; Kokubun, Hemmings

(WTL, WAM)

HB 1351, HD2, SD1

RELATING TO PRIVATE AGRICULTURAL PARKS.

Agriculture; Private Agricultural Parks

Status

House Conferees: Representatives Tsuji/Morita/Ito, Co-Chairs; Evans, Ching

(AGR, EEP/WLO)

Senate Conferees: Senators Hee, Chair; Bunda, Fukunaga, Hemmings

(WTL)

As this is a decision making meeting only, no public testimony will be accepted.

If you require special assistance or auxiliary aids and/or services to participate in the House public hearing process (i.e., sign or foreign language interpreter or wheelchair accessibility), please contact the Committee Clerk at 586-8480 or email your request for an interpreter to HouseInterpreter@Capitol.hawaii.gov at least 24 hours prior to the hearing for arrangements. Prompt requests submitted help to ensure the availability of qualified individuals and appropriate accommodations.

For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at 586-8480.

Conf AGR 04-22-09.doc

Rep. Clift Tsuji
Co-Chair

Rep. Jessica Wooley
Co-Chair

Rep. Jerry J. Chang
Co-Chair

Rep. Ken Ito
Co-Chair

Wumuw Mouto

Chair

Senator Jill 7

Co-Chair

Co-Chair

okuda

Senator Donna Mercado Kim

Rep. Hermina Morita

Co-Chair

Conf AGR 04-22-09.doc