ス

Honolulu, Hawaii

JAN 2 1 2009

RE: CREDENTIALS

Honorable Dwight Y. Takamine Temporary Chair of the Senate Twenty-Fifth State Legislature Regular Session of 2009 State of Hawaii

Sir:

Your Committee on Credentials begs leave to report that it has examined the Certificates of Election of the Senate of the Twenty-Fifth Legislature of the State of Hawaii, Regular Session of 2009, and finds that the following persons have been legally elected and are fully qualified to sit as members of the Senate.

The newly elected Senators whose respective terms of office will expire on November 6, 2012, are:

First Senatorial District

Dwight Y. Takamine

Third Senatorial District

Josh Green, M.D.

Fifth Senatorial District

Rosalyn H. Baker

Sixth Senatorial District

J. Kalani English

Seventh Senatorial District

Gary L. Hooser

Twelfth Senatorial District

Brickwood Galuteria

Sixteenth Senatorial District

David Y. Ige

Seventeenth Senatorial District

Michelle N. Kidani

Eighteenth Senatorial District

Clarence K. Nishihara

Twenty-first Senatorial District

Colleen Hanabusa

Twenty-second Senatorial District

Robert Bunda

Twenty-third Senatorial District

Clayton Hee

Respectfully submitted,

SENATOR RUSSELL S. KOKUBUN

SENATOR NORMAN SAKAMOTO

SENATOR FRED HEMMINGS