STAND. COM. REP. NO. 1838 -08

Honolulu, Hawaii

, 2008

RE: H.C.R. No. 247

Honorable Calvin K.Y. Say Speaker, House of Representatives Twenty-Fourth State Legislature Regular Session of 2008 State of Hawaii

Sir:

Your Committee on Finance, to which was referred H.C.R. No. 247 entitled:

"HOUSE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION REQUESTING THE UNITED STATES CONGRESS TO ENACT LEGISLATION TO WAIVE SINGLE STATE AGENCY REQUIREMENTS WITH REGARD TO THE ADMINISTRATION OF FUNDS UNDER THE HOMELAND SECURITY GRANT PROGRAM,"

begs leave to report as follows:

The purpose of this concurrent resolution is to request the United States Congress to enact legislation to waive single state agency requirements with regard to the administration of funds under the Homeland Security Grant Program.

As affirmed by the record of votes of the members of your Committee on Finance that is attached to this report, your Committee concurs with the intent and purpose of H.C.R. No. 247 and recommends its adoption.

Respectfully submitted on behalf of the members of the Committee on Finance,

MARCUS R. OSHIRO, Chair

HCR247 HSCR FIN

## **Record of Votes of the Committee on Finance**

Bill/Resolution No.: HCR 247	PSM, FIN	Date	= 4-9-2009	ζ
☐ The committee is reconsidering its prev	ious decision on the measure.			
	unamended (as is) Pashort form bill with HD to reco	ass, with amendments		
FIN Members	Ayes	Ayes (WR)	Nays	Excused
1. OSHIRO, Marcus R. (C)				
2. LEE, Marilyn B. (VC)	V			
3. AWANA, Karen Leinani				
4. BELATTI, Della Au				
5. BROWER, Tom				
6. CARROLL, Mele				
7. HANOHANO, Faye P.				
8. HAR, Sharon E.				Volume 1 control
9. KARAMATSU, Jon Riki				
10. MAGAOAY, Michael Y.				
11. MANAHAN, Joey				
12. MIZUNO, John				
13. NAKASONE, Bob				
14. RHOADS, Karl				
15. SAGUM, Roland D., III				
16. TOKIOKA, James Kunane				
17. MEYER, Colleen Rose				
18. PINE, Kymberly Marcos				
19. WARD, Gene, Ph.D.				
TOTAL (19)	15		0	4
The recommendation is:		did not supp	ort recommendation	n.
Vice Chair's or designee's signature:	Manf	3. Lee		
Distribution: Original (White) – Committee Duplicate (Yellow) – Chief Clerk's Office				