Watch Espero Conversation

Olelo Digital Channel 49 1st Sunday at 9:30 p.m. Mondays at 9:00 a.m. Ph: 586-6360 Fax: 586-6361 Email: senespero@capitol.hawaii.gov

SENATOR WILL ESPERO

Vice President of the Senate Committee on Public Safety, Intergovernmental and Military Affairs, Chair



Aloha,

After representing Ewa Beach for 15 years in the State Legislature, I was selected by my colleagues to be the Vice-President of the Senate. In addition to this new leadership position, I will continue as chairman of the Committee on Public Safety, Intergovernmental and Military Affairs.

With the legislative session beginning January 21st, I will continue working on issues that are most important to the people of our district and the people of Hawaii. Job creation, affordable housing, domestic violence, government accountability and reform and the creation of a high-technology aerospace industry will remain my top priorities. I will also serve as a member on the Committee on Transportation, Committee on Economic Development & Technology and the Committee on Judiciary and Labor.

I look forward to hearing from you throughout session and encourage you to share your thoughts. As always, feel free to contact me at 586-6360 if you have any questions or comments.

Mahalo, Will Espero



Senator Espero surprised **Ms. Caroline Young** with a honorary certificate from the Hawaii State Senate. Ms. Young is a beloved science teacher at James Campbell who is noted for her 39 years of service to our community's keiki. Throughout her career, Ms. Young brought energy and innovation to the classroom. She is known by her peers as a crea-

urprised Ms. Caro- tive leader in the BLEACH SLC

Distinguished James Campbell High School Teacher Retires

(smaller learning community) model and has brought fresh ideas to the classroom by teaching students the science of food via molecular gastronomy with the help of Hawaii's most famed chefs. Students, faculty and the entire West Oahu community will miss her Aloha in the classroom.

New Public Park Opens For Ewa Beach Community

The grand opening of the **Ocean Pointe community park** was met with great excitement by leaders and the community. The 18.75 acre park was designed and paid for by Haseko Development, Inc. The fulfilment of this public-private partnership was based on Haseko's promise to improve the lives of all of Ewa's residents. With over \$5,000,000 of investments made to the park, it promises to provide generations of families a safe place to play. Pictured are Councilmembers Menor and Pine, Mayor Caldwell, Senator Espero, and Representative Lopresti.



DIRECTORY OF THE HAWAII STATE SENATE AND HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

Senator	Room	Phone
Baker, Rosalyn H.	230	586-6070
Chun Oakland, Suzanne	226	586-6130
Dela Cruz, Donovan M.	202	586-6090
English, J. Kalani	205	587-7225
Espero, Will	206	586-6360
Gabbard, Mike	201	586-6830
Galuteria, Brickwood	223	586-6740
Green, Josh	407	586-9385
Harimoto, Breene	215	586-6230
Ihara, Jr., Les	220	586-6250
Inouye, Lorraine R.	203	586-7335
Kahele, Gilbert	213	586-6760
Keith-Agaran, Gilbert S.C.	221	586-7344
Kidani, Michelle N.	228	586-7100
Kim, Donna Mercado	409	587-7200
Kouchi, Ronald D.	210	586-6030
Nishihara, Clarence K.	204	586-6970
Riviere, Gil	217	586-7330
Ruderman, Russell E.	218	586-6890
Shimabukuro, Maile S.L.	222	586-7793
Slom, Sam	214	586-8420
Taniguchi, Brian T.	219	586-6460
Thielen, Laura H.	231	587-8388
Tokuda, Jill N.	207	587-7215
Wakai, Glenn	216	586-8585

The Hawaii State Legislature's website, **www.capitol.hawaii.gov**, is an interactive webpage that hosts a variety of information and tools to help you engage in the legislative process.

Some of the many features include:

- Complete contact directories and links to all of state government.
- Information on House and Senate committees, agendas, committee reports and full PDF text of bills and resolutions.
- Ability to submit testimony and contact legislators online.
- Sign-up for testimony and bill status alerts via email. This tool will allow you to virtually follow any bill no matter where you are.
- Links to RSS Feeds, House and Senate Majority webpages and blogs.
- District maps and geographical directories of legislators.
- Archives of bills in previous sessions 1999-present.
- Electronic documents from the Legislative Reference Bureau, Auditors Office and other special studies, commissions and task forces etc.



Representative	Room 419	Phone 586-6520
Aquino, Henry J.C. Belatti, Della Au		586-9425
	426	
Brower, Tom	315	586-8520
Cachola, Romy M.	435	586-6010
Carroll, Mele	405	586-6790
Choy, Isaac W.	404	586-8475
Creagan, Richard P.	331	586-9605
Cullen, Ty J.K.	316	586-8490
Evans, Cindy	438	586-8510
Fukumoto Chang, Beth	333	586-9460
Har, Sharon E.	418	586-8500
Hashem, Mark J.	326	586-6510
Ichiyama, Linda	327	586-6220
Ing, Kaniela	311	586-8525
Ito, Ken	432	586-8470
Johanson, Aaron Ling	427	586-9470
Jordan, Jo	323	586-8460
Kawakami, Derek S.K.	314	586-8435
Keohokalole, Jarrett	310	586-8540
Kobayashi, Bertrand	403	586-6310
Kong, Sam Satoru	313	586-8455
Lee, Chris	436	586-9450
LoPresti, Matthew S.	328	586-6080
Lowen, Nicole E.	425	586-8400
Luke, Sylvia	306	586-6200
Matsumoto, Lauren Kealohilani	303	586-9490
McDermott, Bob	330	586-9730
McKelvey, Angus L.K.	320	586-6160
Mizuno, John M.	439	586-6050
Morikawa, Dee	442	586-6280
Nakashima, Mark M.	406	586-6680
Nishimoto, Scott Y.	421	586-8515
Ohno, Takashi	332	586-9415
Onishi, Richard H.K.	441	586-6120
Oshiro, Marcus R.	424	586-6700
Pouha, Feki	319	586-6380
Rhoads, Karl	302	586-6180
Saiki, Scott K.	434	586-8485
San Buenaventura, Joy A.	305	586-6530
Say, Calvin K.Y.	433	586-6900
Souki, Joseph M.	431	586-6100
Takayama, Gregg	324	586-6340
Takumi, Roy M.	444	586-6170
Thielen, Cynthia	443	586-6480
Tokioka, James Kunane	322	586-6270
Tsuji, Clift	402	586-8480
Tupola, Andria P.L.	317	586-8465
Ward, Gene	318	586-6420
Woodson, Justin H.	304	586-6210
Yamane, Ryan I.	420	586-6150
Yamashita, Kyle T.	422	586-6330