

HAWAI'I STATE LEGISLATURE Ka 'Aha'ōlelo Moku'āina 'Ō Hawai'i

STATE CAPITOL 415 SOUTH BERETANIA STREET HONOLULU, HAWAIʻI 96813

33rd LEGISLATURE, REGULAR SESSION OF 2025 JOINT HOUSE and SENATE COMMITTEES ON CONFERENCE CONFERENCE ROOM SCHEDULING PROCEDURES AND GUIDELINES

The following conference room scheduling procedures and guidelines shall apply to Senate and House conference rooms beginning 8:00 a.m. on Monday, April 14, 2025, until 11:59 p.m. on Friday, April 25, 2025.

Conference Committee Meetings. Priority for the use of Senate conference rooms 016, 224, and 229 and House conference rooms 309, 325, 329, and 411 will be for conference committee meetings. Conference committees shall meet in House and Senate conference rooms pursuant to the attached Room Assignment Schedule.

Committees sharing a conference room timeslot should coordinate the use of the room to avoid conflicts.

Committees shall make a room reservation with the House Sergeant-at-Arms (for rooms 309, 325, 329, 411) or the Senate Sergeant-at-Arms (rooms for 016, 224, 229) prior to scheduling a conference committee meeting <u>outside</u> of their committee's assigned room or timeslot.

Committees shall not allocate their assigned conference room or timeslot to another committee without first contacting the respective House or Senate Sergeant-at-Arms office.

Conference committees are encouraged to give as much advance public notice for meetings as possible.

Other Meetings. Standing committees shall make a room reservation for hearings on bills, resolutions, and Governor's messages with their respective House or Senate Sergeant-at-Arms offices. House standing committees will meet in House conference rooms and Senate standing committees will meet in Senate conference rooms.

Exceptions. Exceptions to the Conference Room Scheduling Procedures and Guidelines may be made only with the advance written joint approval of both the Senate President and the Speaker of the House.

Ronald D. Kouchi President of the Senate

APR 13 mon

Nadine K. Nakamura Speaker of the House of Representatives

APR 0 3 2025

Date

Date